top of page

PPBSO AGM Update (with slides and new 75th anniversary logo!)

The Pipers’ & Pipe Band Society held their 2021 Annual General Meeting today. 51 members participated by Zoom.

To kick-off the meeting, Michael Grey, PPBSO President, presented his report (available here) followed by presentations by Jim McGillivray, Chair, Music Committee, Kevin Shand, Chair, Membership Committee and Kris Bawden, Chair, Communications Committee (note: their reports are contained in the above link).

Special thanks was given to all the many volunteers that keep the Society moving forward including recognition to outgoing board member, Chris Buchanan, who served six years as President and this past year as Immediate Past-President. Chris will continue to help support the various advanced technology needs of the PPBSO.

The Vice-President, Treasurer and two Directors at large roles were up for election.

Kevin Shand was elected Vice-President, John Allen was re-elected Treasurer, Kris Bawden was elected Director at Large and Jamie Blacklock re-elected, Director at Large.

The PPBSO’s 75th anniversary logo was unveiled at the meeting. It was designed by Communications Committee member (and professional graphic designer), Jaymee McCarthy:

PPBSO 75th Anniversary Logo – design by Jaymee McCarthy

Your 2022 Board of Directors is as follows:

  1. President: Michael Grey (1 year remaining on term)

  2. Vice-President: Kevin Shand (2 year term)

  3. Treasurer: John Allen (2 year term)

  4. Secretary: Michele Curtis (1 year remaining on term)

  5. Director-at-Large: John McKay (1 year remaining on term)

  6. Director-at-Large: Charlie MacDonald (1 year remaining on term)

  7. Director-at-Large: Kris Bawden (2 year term)

  8. Director-at-Large: Jamie Blacklock (1 year term)

  9. Ottawa Branch: Karin Mayer

  10. Toronto Branch: Dylan Whittemore

  11. Niagara-Hamilton Branch: Julie Stewart

  12. Western Branch: Don Elliott

  13. Windsor-Detroit Branch: Brian Robertson


bottom of page