top of page

The roots of education are bitter, but the fruit is sweet.

- Aristotle

The Music Committee has had several names since the Society was founded, including

“Advisory Board” and “Music Board.” It consists of both s and expert pipers and

drummers. They and their subcommittees meet regularly to examine, discuss and improve all

elements of the Society that pertain to competitions, music and the show that the PPBSO provides at each Highland games.

 The Music Committee 


Jim McGillivray (Chair)
Andrea Boyd
Ross Brown
John Cairns
Alan Clark
Conor Cooper
Harvey Dawson

Kate Dudek
Tyler Harris
Kyle Heaney
Michael Hunter
Trish Kirkwood
Doug MacRae
Brian McCue

 The Members 

bottom of page